Important Changes to our Seller Refund Policy

   

We have heard you loud and clear, and we’re thrilled to let you know that we’ve fixed all of the following refund issues.

Remember those frustrating moments when you were penalised for refunds that were no fault of yours? We know that’s unfair, and it won’t happen again.

From now on, refunds in the following scenarios will not impact your CERT score, loyalty points or the LeaderBoard results.

You won’t be affected in any way:

  • When a Buyer requests a refund because they awarded the Job by mistake;
  • When a Buyer requests a refund because they bought your Hourlie by mistake;
  • When a Buyer requests a refund because the Job was completed, but there are funds left in their escrow;
  • When a refund was issued automatically in an Hourlie WorkStream because the Buyer was deactivated;
  • When a refund was issued automatically in a Job WorkStream because the Buyer was deactivated;
  • When a refund was issued automatically because your Job/Hourlie was moderated;

We’re working tirelessly to improve your experience of using our freelancing platform. If you have any feedback or ideas that you’d like to share with us, please use the comments section below.

Thank you,
— PPH Team

6 Comments

  • Brandt Hott

    Your idea to penalize freelancers because a project didn’t work out and the client requests a refund is absurd. If someone requests a refund because the freelancer did sub-standard work, is one thing, but if the project never happened, then there is no reason to penalize the freelancer. And also when you place freelancers above others by their cert score, you confuse the client. Because the client takes it as a qualification of who is the better freelancer. New freelancers then have an extremely difficult time winning a job. You need to specify that your cert score has no reflection whatsoever on the freelancers ability to do the job. It merely reflects how much money they have made for PPH. It should not be taken as a representation of the freelancers skillset, abilities or expertise. This is mis-leading and incorrect.

  • Ahmed

    Great.

    Kindly also remove auto review buy pph “poor quality work” after refund.
    Thanks

  • Samuel

    Hello can someone please respond to me? I have been trying to get a response from Customer Service since Tuesday!

  • Charlotte Miller

    What if a client won’t provide you say with the information to complete a design project and you have repeated chased… Then you miss the hourly deadline.?

  • Akash

    It has already ruined my PPH career!

    I had a client for long time. Earlier last year he initiated 4 different workstream & disappeared for I’ve no idea why!
    I had to keep posting in those workstreams every month to avoid auto refund for several month & somehow I’ve missed it one month for some emergency! I’ve got 2 different auto refund penalty & became 5CERT Member from Top CERT!
    Everything have changed…. With a 100% rating on my profile, No new buyer, no job… very good job done PPH! 👍
    Good to know that other people won’t have to handle this type of bizarre situation anymore!

  • queenmakeda

    For many people and families its also a time that they will be receiving a large refund check from the IRS. According to the IRS, the average refund check was $3,050. The reason that you’re getting a refund check is that you paid more to the government that you were required to, and as a result you get a refund. For many families the refund check is the time that they do major repairs to the home or make a major purchase.  Here are 10 Smart ways to spending your refund check this year.

Post A Comment